Stathern Primary School Governing Body 2023/24

Name	Governor Category	Voting Member	Responsibilities	First appointed/elected	Current term of office
Clare Allen	Co-Opted Governor (appointed by the governing body)	Yes	Co-Chair of Full Governing Body, School Development Committee, Headteacher Performance Committee	27/09/2016	27/09/2020 – 26/09/2024
Rebecca Hill	Co-Opted Governor (appointed by the governing body)	Yes	Co-Chair of Full Governing Body, Finance Committee	04/07/2022	04/07/2022 – 03/07/2026
Ken Bray	Local Authority Governor (appointed by the governing body)	Yes	Vice Chair of Full Governing Body, Finance Committee, Health & Safety Committee, Pay Committee	21/06/2006	21/06/2022 – 20/06/2026
Sarah Cross	Parent Governor (elected by parents)	Yes	Safeguarding Governor (Lead), Health & Safety Committee	08/03/2018	23/03/2022 – 22/03/2026
Lisa Leathborough	Parent Governor (elected by parents)	Yes	SEND Governor, School Development Committee	05/06/2017	05/06/2021 – 04/06/2025
Marcus Helps	Co-Opted Governor (appointed by the governing body)	Yes	Training & Development Governor, School Development Committee, Health & Safety Committee	22/03/2018	23/03/2022 – 22/03/2026
Karen Lambert	Headteacher	Yes	School Development Committee, Finance Committee, Health & Safety Committee	Ex-Officio	Ex-Officio
David Cox	Co-Opted Governor (appointed by governing body)	Yes	School Development Committee	23/03/2023	23/03/2023 – 22/03/2027
Emma Hill	Staff Governor (appointed by school staff)	Yes	School Development Committee	29/08/2023	29/08/2023 - 28/08/2027
Danielle Kozak	Parent Governor (elected by parents)	Yes	Finance Committee	14/04/2023	14/04/2023 - 13/04/2027
Graham Tranfield	Co-Opted Governor (appointed by the governing body)	Yes	School Development Committee	27/09/2023	27/09/2023 - 26/09/2027

Stathern Primary School Governing Body 2023/24

Name	Governor Category	Voting Member	Responsibilities	First appointed/elected	Current term of office			
VACANCY	Co-Opted Governor (appointed by the governing body)	Yes						
Others								
Karen Allen	Clerk to governors	No	Clerk to governors	29/08/2023	29/08/2023 -			
Former governors (served in the last 12 months)								
Katherine Hampson	Co-Opted Governor (appointed by governing body)	Yes	Finance Committee	16/03/2021	16/03/21 – 29/08/23			
Helen Widdowson	Staff Governor (appointed by school staff)	Yes	School Development Committee	20/09/2018	19/09/2022 – 12/07/2023			
Elizabeth Foulston	Parent Governor (elected by parents)	Yes	Finance Committee	18/02/2020	18/02/2020 – 20/03/2023			
Michelle Wright	Clerk to governors	No	Clerk to governors	01/09/2020	01/09/2020 – 20/12/2022			